The Swedish National Committee for Mathematics

Aktuella aktiviteter (In Swedish)

Protokoll från Nationalkommitténs årsmöte 081127.

Sonja Kovalevsky-dagarna i matematik för gymnasister.
Sonja Kovalevsky-dagarna riktar sig till gymnasister som är intresserade av matematik. Världsmatematikåret 2000 arrangerades de för första gången och har sedan dess varit ett årligt evenemang med många nöjda deltagare. Målet med Sonja Kovalevsky-dagarna är att öka intresset för matematikstudier bland ungdomar inför val av högskoleutbildning. Varje gymnasieskola med naturvetenskapsprogram inbjuds att skicka två elever till matematikdagarna.

Sonja Kovalevsky-dagarna 2009 kommer att äga rum i Uppsala. För program m.m. för 2008, se Länk

Diskussionsunerlag om forskningsfinansiering i matematik.
Nationalkommittén har gjort ett underlag för diskussion kring forskningsfinansiering i de matematiska vetenskaperna, inkl en kartläggning av forskningsstödet inom VR och, tidigare, NFR. Dokument.

Current activities

In 2000, the committee took the initiative of organizing a meeting, 'Sonja Kovalevsky-dagarna', for high-school students from all over Sweden in order to stimulate the interest for mathematics among young people. Sponsored by Swedish industry and academia, this now has established itself as a yearly event, circulating over Sweden. In 2009, 'Sonja Kovalevsky-dagarna' will be organized in Uppsala. For the program for 2008, cf. Länk

Minutes from Annual meeting, November 2008 (in Swedish).

Past activities

Mission

As stated in the statutes of June 8, 2005, the purposes of a National Committee of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences are (in an informal translation):

The full text (in Swedish) of the statutes is available on the web, click here.

Members of the Committee

Chairman: Gunnar Sparr
Vice chairman: Svante Linusson
Secretary: Elisabet Andresdottir

Elísabet Andrésdóttir
Sekreterare
Universitetsadjunkt
Matematiska institutionen, Uppsala universitet
Elisabet.Andresdottir@math.uu.se
Gerd Brandell
Universitetslektor
Matematikcentrum, Lunds universitet/LTH
Gerd.Brandell@math.lth.se
Torsten Ekedahl
Professor
Matematiska institutionen, Stockholms universitet
teke@matematik.su.se
Olle Häggström
Professor
Matematisk statistik, Chalmers
olleh@math.chalmers.se
Milagros Izquierdo Barrios
Universitetslektor
Matematiska institutionen, Linköpings universitet
miizq@mai.liu.se
Ari Laptev
Professor
KTH Matematik
laptev@math.kth.se
Svante Linusson
Vice ordförande
Professor
KTH Matematik
linusson@math.kth.se
Clas Löfwall
Professor
Matematiska institutionen, Stockholms universitet
clas@math.su.se
Jerk Matero
Öhman fondkommission, Stockholm
jerk.matero@ohman.se
Anders Melin
Professor
Matematikcentrum, Lunds universitet
Anders.Melin@math.lu.se
Juni Palmgren
Professor
Matematiska institutionen, Stockholms universitet
juni@matematik.su.se
Lars-Erik Persson
Professor
Institutionen för matematik, Luleå tekniska universitet och Matematiska institutionen, Uppsala universitet
larserik@sm.luth.se
Catarina (Nina) Rudälv
Universitetslektor
Institutionen för matematik och matematisk statistik, Umeå universitet
Catarina.Rudalv@math.umu.se
Gunnar Sparr
Ordförande
Professor
Matematikcentrum, Lunds universitet/LTH
Gunnar.Sparr@math.lth.se
Fredrik Ståhl
Universitetslektor
Institutionen för Teknik, Fysik och Matematik, Mittuniversitetet, Östersund
Fredrik.Stahl@miun.se
Anders Szepessy
Professor
KTH Matematik och KTH NADA
szepessy@math.kth.se
Anders Öberg
Universitetslektor
Matematiska institutionen, Uppsala universitet
Anders.Oberg@math.uu.se
 
   

As an executive committee for 2008 serves Gunnar Sparr (chairman), Svante Linusson (vice chairman), Elisabet Andresdottir (secretary), Gerd Brandell, plus one representative for SKM, 'Svenska kommittén för Matematikutbildning'.

Svenska kommittén för matematikutbildning (The Swedish Committee on Education in Mathematics)

To promote education in mathematics in Sweden, the National Committee has appointed a committee, with members from all branches of education, which shall cooperate with ICMI, the International Commission on Mathematical Instruction. Its name is the Swedish Committee on Education in Mathematics ,or ICMI-Sweden (in Swedish: Svenska kommitten för matematikutbildning), and it was appointed first in 1996. For the period December 1, 2004, through November 30, 2008, its members are:

For summaries of its activities past years, see the links from SKM .

Gunnar Sparr. Last modified 2009-01-28. E-mail gunnar@maths.lth.se